ALERT: Enter Your Design in Our County Park T-Shirt Contest by April 30th Contest Rules
ALERT: Botna Bend's Newly Renovated South Campground is Now Open with Full Hookup Sites.
ALERT: Full hookup camping sites are now available at Hitchcock Nature Center for $30 per night.

Staff

Meet the staff at Pottawattamie Conservation.
Administration Environmental Education Land Management Park Rangers Show All

Mark Shoemaker

Executive Director
mark.shoemaker@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5638

Executive Director oversees all park operations including staff members and their training, develops short and long term operation and acquisition plans and budgets.

Read Bio

Chris Andrew

Site Manager, Mt. Crescent Ski Area
chris.andrew@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-545-9135

Dan Borgaila

Maintenance & Operations Technician, Mt. Crescent Ski Area
dan.borgaila@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-545-9135

Amy Campagna

Environmental Education Coordinator
amy.campagna@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-242-1189

The Environmental Education Coordinator oversees all daily operations of the Environmental Education Department.

Read Bio

Dustin Clayton

Naturalist
dustin.clayton@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5834

Naturalists are responsible for the development, presentation, coordination, promotion, and scheduling of environmental education programming including in-school presentations, field trips, summer camps and public programs.

Read Bio

Jon Fenner

Botna Bend Park Ranger
jon.fenner@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-741-5465

Botna Bend Park Ranger is responsible for maintenance of Botna Bend Park as well as the care and management of the elk and bison herds and also the management of Old Town Park and the Farm Creek Public Wildlife Area.

Read Bio

Dave Fischer

Arrowhead Park Ranger
david.fischer@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-485-2295

Arrowhead Park Ranger handles park and campground maintenance, supervision and scheduling of staff and rentals.

Read Bio

Charlie Foote

Summer Park Aide, Arrowhead Park

Jeff Franco

Deputy Director
jeff.franco@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5831

Under the Executive Director, the Deputy Director assists with the management and day-to-day operations of park operations as well as our Environmental Education and Natural Areas Management programs.

Read Bio

Chad Graeve

Natural Resource Specialist
chad.graeve@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-545-5832

The Natural Resource Specialist is responsible for natural areas management on all county owned properties and operation of private lands program.

Read Bio

Kylie Jacott

Promotions & Outreach Coordinator
kylie.jacott@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5835

The Promotions & Outreach Coordinator is responsible for managing communications and leading promotions for parks, facilities, amenities and operations.

Read Bio

Dana Kruse

Volunteer & Facilities Coordinator
dana.kruse@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-545-3283

The Volunteer & Facilities Coordinator is responsible for managing volunteer efforts, the Loess Hills Lodge at Hitchcock Nature Center, facilities reservations and supporting volunteer programming, including: the Welcome Desk at Hitchcock, HawkWatch, Loess Hills Nordic Patrol, Camp Hosts and more.

Read Bio

Chad Kunze

Hitchcock Nature Center Park Ranger
chad.kunze@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5833

Hitchcock Nature Center Park Ranger is responsible for park and campground maintenance, law enforcement and staff supervision.

Read Bio

Ray Mehaffy

Maintenance & Operations Technician, Mt. Crescent Ski Area
ray.mehaffy@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-545-9135

Ryan Penney

Narrows River Park Ranger
ryan.penney@pottcounty-ia.gov
402-490-1290

Narrows River Park Ranger is responsible for overseeing day-to-day operations of the park including law enforcement, guest services, maintenance and shelter rentals.

Read Bio

Aric Ping

Natural Resource Technician
aric.ping@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5836

The Natural Resources Technician is responsible for assisting the Natural Resource Specialist with development and implementation of land management plans and presentation of education programs and projects that promote conservation ethics, natural resource appreciation and county parks, facilities, and properties.

Read Bio

Todd Sliger

Summer Park Aide, Arrowhead Park

Rene Stroud

Naturalist
rene.stroud@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-242-1197

Naturalists are responsible for the development, presentation, coordination, promotion, and scheduling of environmental education programming including in-school presentations, field trips, summer camps and public programs.

Read Bio

Cory Thomas

Assistant Park Ranger
cory.thomas@pottcounty-ia.gov
402-676-4507

Botna Bend Park Assistant Park Ranger is responsible for maintenance of Botna Bend Park as well as the care and management of the elk and bison herds and also the management of Old Town Park and the Farm Creek Public Wildlife Area.

Read Bio

Angela Thompson

Administrative Assistant
angela.thompson@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5638

The Administrative Assistant is responsible for providing administrative support services and assistance to the Conservation Board Executive Director and conservation staff members.

Read Bio

Kim Wickersham

Office Coordinator
kimberly.wickersham@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5638

The Administrative Assistant is responsible for providing administrative support services and assistance to the Conservation Board Executive Director and conservation staff members.

Read Bio

Jeremy Yost

Natural Resource Technician
jeremy.yost@pottcounty-ia.gov
712-328-5749

The Natural Resources Technician is responsible for assisting the Natural Resource Specialist with development and implementation of land management plans and presentation of education programs and projects that promote conservation ethics, natural resource appreciation and county parks, facilities, and properties.

Read Bio

Stay connected with Pottawattamie Conservation.

Subscribe to our e-Newsletter